top of page

Gardening - part 2

I was kinda greedy and wasn't satistfied with my initial selection of seeds so I added a few more plants to my collection. Luckily I had my shopping spree under control quick enough to avoid planting the entire Amazon rainforest because my house just ain't big enough. It's definitely not a palace with a front, back and side yards so I had to manage my plants in the limited space that I have.

I looked up Pinterest for some innovative space saving methods for gardening and fell in love with this.

As you know, yours truly is an el cheapo so I decided to kapo pallets for free from a nice printing company and DIY this =D

I would totally show you all the pictures that I took while doing the DIY but unfortunately my iphone went for a swim before I could get my hands on the photos.

In any case...

Here I am replanting the seedlings with the help from a chiobu (beautiful girl) who flew all the way here to garden with me lol. No lah, she actually just come here to play only.

Though we decided that it will be interesting for her to dedicate one day to "Live the Belle life" to experience how staying here really is. So we did groceries, dog park and of course, gardening.

Flowers were blooming at the end of her trip but the fruits just weren't quite forming yet.

Flowers from the tomato plant.

Chilli flowers.

My small parsley plant.

It was a pity that there weren't stuff ready for harvest yet before Nana had to return to Singapore.

But guess what.

She decided to came back a few weeks after to cook me some nice wanton mee.

And of course to also partake the fruits of our labour.

I always thought that tomatoes grow ripe by the bunch.. Now i wonder how those selling in the supermarkets did it.

This is a very monstrous lettuce plant indeed haha. The weather was a little too hot so the plant wanted to try to bolt. We cut it down before the flowers came so that the leaves would not taste bitter.

Yummy almost in my tummy!

Even Charcoal boy agrees. Time to get out those clippers and get some fresh food on our table!

Here are some of the stuff we made with the harvest for our garden =)

Well, I planted too many seedlings so now I have a surplus of harvest I have no idea what to do with.

So if you'd like some fresh herbs to garnish or flavour your cuisine, please come get some from me!

Always pays to have a kiasu (Adj: (of a person) very anxious not to miss out on an opportunity; grasping friend =)

WHO WE ARE

We are Mark and Isabelle, newly weds who moved from sunny Singapore to the USA. It's hard to update our loved ones about all our adventures (and misadventures), so we hope that this blog will be able to help us share our lives with you.

FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

bottom of page